How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Peanut Update January 14, 2010

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 8:59 pm

Peanut will be six months old next week…how did that happen so fast?! When I was holding him today I remarked to David about how he is double the size he was when we brought him home. My hand was the length of his entire body, now it’s just the size of his little bottom. He’s eating three meals a day now (loves pears, hates peas) and is 14+ pounds. He can roll over from front to back, is close to rolling from back to front, pulls up his knees during tummy time, and can sit up all by himself! He reaches for me now (melts my heart) and makes all sorts of funny noises. He laughs a lot, and hardly ever cries. He loves to play with my keyboard when he’s on my lap in front of my desk, so I got out an old keyboard so he can feel like a big boy!

The relationship we have with his birthmom has grown as well. We email at least once a week, and are really getting to be friends. She is wonderful! She has such a positive attitude and really seems to have a good head on her shoulders. I am growing to love her like family…beacuse she is. đŸ˜‰

Lastest pic…sitting up on his own!

 

3 Responses to “Peanut Update”

  1. Maru Says:

    OMG! Gorgeous! God bless him… You’re so lucky to have a good relationship with his birthmom. Very happy for you. :o)

  2. di Says:

    could be the cutest one yet!!


Leave a Reply

