How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Teething Already! November 2, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 11:18 am

It’s official! My lil’ guy is trying to cut his first teeth already. He’s been drooling like mad for the last month with a slight fever. I kept taking him to the peds thinking it was a cold or sinus infection.  He kept telling me his lungs were clear, he doesn’t have a runny nose, and he is still playful and happy. I was stumped. I figured it was a little virus that had to work it’s way through his system. Turns out it was teething! He still has the slight fever and mega-drool thing going on, but now he is coughing on the saliva running down his throat and he has some diarrhea. TMI, I know. Also, he has little bumps in his mouth already and LOVES when I run my fingers over them. His BM told me her son got his teeth at 4 months, and Nicholas is 3 1/2 month now, so it fits. He’s become moody with this…happy and laughing one minute, grumpy the next. Poor little guy. Growing up is so much work!

He is now happy as a clam and dancing with arms and legs while on the floor, pushing up on his arms a little while on his tummy (although it is NOT his favorite thing) and he wants to be sitting up ALL THE TIME. We got him this little seat to help him sit up…like a Bumbo seat. Very cool with little toys on it. He likes it and looks so grown up while sitting in it! He’s also chattering a lot, and loves to “sing” while I’m singing to him…it’s adorable. He’s started taking 2 1/2 hour afternoon naps already, and still sleeping through the night. He’s amazing! I am in awe of him all the time.

In other news, we celebrated Halloween by going to a friend’s 1st bday party, and handing out candy to the neighborhood kids. Here are some pics!

DSCF3886

 

DSCF3895

 

3 Responses to “Teething Already!”

  1. ginakash Says:

    it was great reading your post. we realized that our 3 month old is teething today and your signs and symptoms have given me a good place of reference to start from.
    my little guy loves singing too!

  2. Ken Says:

    Teefies!!!! ha I have been through teething 4 times. Those little teething pills work best. My mom use to just rub whiskey on our gums and well I think that explains a lot. Oh geet teething stuff and keep it in the freezer. The cold really helps too!

  3. Katie Says:

    What a cute little pumpkin!!


Leave a Reply

