How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

3 months old! October 20, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 11:44 am

I can’t believe our little Nicholas is three months old already. It really does go by so fast! Nicholas is still sleeping through the night, and is up to 4 oz per feeding. The reflux seems to be better as well. Yay! He’s chatting back and forth with me, and loves to look at books. He’s not much of a napper…usually about 1/2 hour or 45 minute naps a couple of times a day. That’s it. I guess that’s why he sleeps so well at night. Works for me!

He’s had a cold for about two weeks now. Just a head cold…post-nasal drip, stuffy nose, but his lungs are clear and he doesn’t have a cough or fever. The change in the weather seems to have contributed. It just keeps hanging on though. All I can do is vaporizer, Vicks, etc. How long is it before they can have allergies?

As for me, I’m feeling behind the 8-ball a bit, but David is a huge help. He is still not so confident with an infant, but he is doing lots around the house to help out. Once Nicholas is able to sit up and interact more, David will be a natural. It will be nice to have him interact better with others and get a bit more social; the baby, I mean. 😉

 

4 Responses to “3 months old!”

  1. Ken Says:

    Poor guy….I wish I could fly out and give him daddy lessons! 🙂

    as for Nicholas it sucks when they are sick all you can do is try to keep them comfortable and suck those boogies out of their nose!

  2. Katie Says:

    Allergies already? Poor guy…I wonder sometimes why I haven’t moved to Alaska…the pollens around here drive me bananas…

    I always enjoy your posts – thank you for continuing to post after placement. I don’t know what it is about your blog, but I just love it…

  3. Beth Says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I am thinking about you. Glad to hear all is well. I miss you all and wish very much that I could be there to meet Nicholas and spend time with all of you. Love, Beth

  4. ginakash Says:

    I was thinking about your post all night – especially when I woke up in the night for a change and a feed. My little guy does the same thing. During the day he will cat nap for max 1 hour and then at around 4/5pm I put him to bed with a whole routine. He will sleep until about 1/2am! He will then wake up again at around 4.30/5am – I think you put it the best way one can… WORKS FOR ME!


Leave a Reply

