How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

6 weeks old today! August 30, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 12:39 pm

Motherhood has been so wonderful that I have been soaking every minute I can!

Our little peanut is six weeks old today…I can’t believe how fast the time has gone. He has grown so much! He is now 9.5 pounds, and about 22 inches. He is holding his head up for long periods of time, and smiling at us. I love that! He is also laughing in his sleep, but I don’t think it’s deliberate…not yet. He has outgrown the cradle, and is now in the crib. He slept in that for the first time last night and did so well!He is also up to 4 ounces at each feeding, eating six times a day.

Ahhh…where does the time go? I’ll post some pics soon!

 

3 Responses to “6 weeks old today!”

  1. Katie Says:

    Got to love the smiles…I am so happy that you have Nicholas in your arms 🙂

  2. melissa Says:

    wow he is getting so big!


Leave a Reply

