How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

We are a family! July 23, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 8:36 pm

Well, all of my dreams have now come true…my prayers have been answered…my life is complete. I’m a momma! We brought home our new baby boy on Tuesday at two days old. Welcome Nicholas Richard Hunter!

The story is long and amazing, but I’m tired. I’ll post the details this weekend, but I just wanted to thank all of you for your unwavering support, your shoulders for my tears, and your love. I couldn’t have made this journey without all of you. XO!

 

11 Responses to “We are a family!”

  1. melissa Says:

    You guys make such a beautiful family. I look forward to many years of getting to know Nicholas and watching him grow. Lake View watch out, the newest member of our gang has just been added :)!!!

  2. Maru Says:

    OMG! Congratulations! God bless your family! 🙂

  3. Katie Says:

    So happy for you! Can’t wait to hear more…happy week!

  4. Alison Says:

    I think you know how friggin happy and excited I am for you guys! But just in case, let me tell you AGAIN 😉 You 2 are such wonderful people and I can say now – wonderful PARENTS! I feel so blessed to have shared this past year with you, getting to know you and now being able to celebrate with you. Nicholas is a very lucky baby. I look forward to AJ and him being friends. ENJOY and hope to see you soon 🙂

  5. Molly Says:

    Congrats!!! What a perfect time to get a call about your baby after having such an enjoyable and relaxing weekend with family and birthdays!! NOW, your little guy has found you!!!

    Enjoy every second with him!!!
    Congrats again!!!
    ~molly

  6. nancy Says:

    yee, haa!!! i can’t wait to hold and smell that little pumpkin.

    love always,
    dr. leo marvin

  7. Congratulations!

  8. Catherine Says:

    I always knew that parenthood would happen for you two, but seeing your dreams come true is even better than I imagined. Congratulations and welcome to the land of no sleep.

  9. OMG OMG OMG!!!! Congratulations! I’m so very happy for you and your family!!!!

  10. Jenny Says:

    What exciting news! Tony and I are so happy for you and Dave. I can’t wait to see your new baby boy at the picnic.

  11. krellpw Says:

    Congratulations to you and your family. What wonderful news. All the best.


Leave a Reply

