How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

TGIF! May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 9:26 am

Well, the week is almost over. It’s been a long one…

Work is nuts right now, I’m trying to get my own side biz up and running, and I’m doing some charity work. Lots to do! However, David and I are going to go hit a few buckets of golf balls after work today. It’s going to be 70 here! YAY! It will be nice to relax and just hang out with him. Tomorrow we’ll do some yard work, then we’re helping a friend move. Sunday will be the usual…church, cleaning the house, making a nice dinner. On Monday, our social worker will be visiting to do the update on our home study. We just LOVE her and although we had hoped we would only have to go through the home study process once, we are glad we’re going to see her again.

BTW, sorry for my last post being such a downer…sometimes I just need to vent, ya know? 🙂

 

5 Responses to “TGIF!”

  1. Beth Says:

    Don’t apologize for venting … its good to do that now and again, too!

  2. Michele-the mean one! Says:

    Vent away sister!!!! Helps to get it out…someday soon I hope for you, you will not have to vent no more! except for the when “cute, adorable” child….gets on your every last nerve, cuz Im tellin you…My “cute and adorable”(which by the way he is!!!!) can talk his way out of a brown paper bag! You watch some day he will be Senator Thomas Jon Glinski! I swear!!!!!!

  3. eeyore Says:

    umm I dunno I started drinking because of your last post. THen I called my mom and told her to F@&K off, I drunk dialed the girl who dumped me and ask her to send me naked pictures, and then I wrapped it up by biting the head of a live squirrel.

  4. mdlasure Says:

    So…did you get the pictures? 😉

  5. eeyore Says:

    No….they never send them to me…what’s up with that all I wanted was a little flashing action….


Leave a Reply

