How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Keeping Busy March 26, 2009

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 9:38 pm

Easter is just around the corner and that means one thing…no, not dinner or family…CANDY! I usually send my nephews a box of Niagara chocolates. I love to hear my friend Lynn describe the look on her kids’ faces when they rip open a box of sweet confectionary deliciousness. Is there any greater joy than being a kid with loads of candy for a special occasion? Anyway, I decided to make homemade candy this year. Why not? I have the time, it looks like fun, and it makes me feel good to do something nice for someone else. I made the peanut butter cups tonight. YUM! They came out really well. It was really easy…just melt and mold. My next batch will be dark chocolate and mint easter egg candies, then these cute little 3-D chocolate and vanilla eggs that you put in mini egg cartons for gift-giving. So cute! I gave some to my “testers” tonight…David and Chuck, and they loved them. I’m sure that means my nephews will like them, too. 🙂

 

One Response to “Keeping Busy”

  1. eeyore Says:

    Ahem….cough..cough …Chocolate mends a broken heart! 🙂


Leave a Reply

