How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Sickness Stinks! March 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 11:15 am

Well, my last post was about breathing…which is something that has been difficult for the last two weeks. It started with a sinus infection, then moved to bronchitis, then turned into pneumonia. YUCK! I have been on meds for two weeks now, and have finally turned the corner. I took all of last week off and slept, slept, slept. I took over the baby’s room (it’s not being used yet anyway) and had the full humidifier, tissues, nebulizer, steroids, Biaxin, Vicks, cough medicine set up going. The breathing part was the worst…it sucks not being able to take a full breath. Sunday I felt better, and I’m finally on the mend. I worked yesterday, but it wiped me out. I know you’re thinking, “She works from home…how could that wipe her out?” Well, when you’re on antibiotics and you’ve been in bed for a week, it takes it’s toll. I was in bed by 8pm last night. I’m a loser.

I do feel much better today and can finally breathe without coughing. Yay! Another day or two and I should be as good as new. Bring on Spring!! And how about a baby while you’re at it? 😉

 

3 Responses to “Sickness Stinks!”

  1. eeyore Says:

    Oh man…I am so sorry dear. I understand though, but doesn’t it just make the best flegm you can thrill all your friends with?! I mean the greens , browns, and sometimes even the pinks, and oh you can hock it so far almost like a cherry pit!

  2. nancy rinaldi Says:

    hey madame,
    i was doing some work today and thought i would check up on your blog. i’m so sorry you have so sick lately. hopefully, you will feel better with spring just around the corner.
    i know the baby will come soon. i’m keeping my fingers, toes and eyes crossed!!!!
    i am babysitting for xan tomorrow (3/20/09). he has a membership at “explore and more” in east aurora and i am going to take him there. i’ve never been there, but natalie and rory say he loves it.

    i miss you and “know” there will be little pumpkin on it’s way!!!

    love,
    nedra

  3. melissa Says:

    I know a little baby is on the way soon, I think about it everyday for you guys. Here is wishing you good health and baby news in the near furture!


Leave a Reply

