How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

To Mr. Rennie… January 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 3:15 pm

You came into my life with a warm smile and a kind word. Always helping, always positive, with a laugh and smile on the ready.

You were always there…through tween and teen years…never wavering in your love and support.

When my father walked out, you were there to hug me, comfort me, and tell me that everything would be alright…and it was…because of you. You looked out for me and kept me safe. You let me cry in your office, laugh in your hallways, and grow into someone who was proud to be a part of something bigger. You taught me to love others as myself, give to those who need, and laugh out loud whenever possible.

You knew the face and name of everyone who passed through your halls, sat at your table, and lived in your community. The world is a better place because of you and for that, we are truly blessed.

Rest in Peace, Mr. Rennie. You will be missed.

 

Leave a Reply

