How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Photo Contest January 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 12:02 pm

Tifft Nature Preserve is having a photo contest. The pictures had to be taken at the preserve in the month of December and had to showcase the natural beauty and historic reclamation of Tifft. The preserve used to be a dump back in the early 1900’s. Not a dump for toxic waste or anything; more like building materials and such.  It’s quite beautiful and a nice walk on the grounds makes you feel peaceful and alive.

Anyway, I entered four pictures for the contest. They will announce the winners today at 2, so I’m off to Tifft for the afternoon. Here are my entries…wish me luck!

Tulip tree with snow

Tulip tree with snow

Chickadee

Chickadee

Sun and swamp

Sun and pond

Snowy grove

Snowy grove

 

Leave a Reply

