How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Black and Gold, baby! January 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 2:14 pm

There is a home-field advantage in the NFL playoffs after all, and it belongs to the Pittsburgh Steelers.

The Steelers, owners of the NFL’s best home-field record since the 1970 NFL merger, shook off a 7-0 deficit barely two minutes into the game, controlled pint-sized playmaker Darren Sproles, and returned some normalcy to the postseason by beating the San Diego Chargers 35-24 in the AFC divisional game yesterday (sorry Ang).

A crappy morning sure turned into a great afternoon! Now we have to beat Baltimore…the team they hate more than any other…GO STEELERS!!

 

3 Responses to “Black and Gold, baby!”

  1. 'stina Says:

    Can I just say…I never really followed the Steelers (or football generally other than my beloved g-men) but I gotta say I am way impressed by Sproles. He is crazy fast! So fast, in fact, that when at first I couldn’t remember his name, I called him Speedy McSpeedy. Thought you might enjoy that. 😉

  2. eeyore Says:

    Umm so why are you one of the beloved beefalo bills fans??

  3. mdlasure Says:

    Ummm…because the Bills suck. I’m not from here, so I have an excuse. I have liked the Steelers since I was a kid, and David is from Pittsburgh, so it fits well.


Leave a Reply

