How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Happy New Year! January 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 11:34 am

Happy 2009!

Well, 2008 was a good year…we had lots of fun with friends and family, and even got a vacation! However, the adoption process was tough and waiting for our call was even tougher. Because of that, I’m glad 2008 is over. Seven months of waiting for our baby are now behind us, so we are that much closer to creating our family. I have to stay positive…I know it will happen!

2009 will be our year…I can feel it! Here are my resolutions for this year:

1. Of course, become a mother. Although I have no control over this one, I wanted to put it on my list. Remember, we can find our own birthmother as well, so if any of you know someone who is pregnant and looking to place her baby with a family for adoption, please let us know!

2. Lose the 10 pounds I gained in 2008. I am a stress eater and this year was pretty stressful!

3. Try new activities to keep me fit over the winter. It’s too cold to walk outside, so I’m going to try ice skating, and snowshoeing to keep me busy.

4. Do more volunteer work. I went back to my roots this year and started doing volunteer work in our community. I baked cookies, donated clothes and money, went caroling at local group homes, etc. I want to do more of that this year…it just fills my heart.

Well, that’s about it.  I would love to hear your resolutions…

 

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Sherri Says:

    My resolution is also to get fit again! I started jogging/running a week ago…very rusty after 15 years!! Also convinced Philip to start running too, we’re training for our first 5K as a mother-son team. He’ll blow my doors off for sure! LOL.

  2. Michele-the mean one! Says:

    I dont usually make resolutions…..I NEVER end up keeping them! I have, ONCE AGAIN, told myself to get on track with the exercise and eating right thing… after about 2 weeks of chowing down on Cheese/crackers/pepperoni, nuts, wine and candy…and YES!!! All at the same time!!!! No wonders I have IBS or sometimes feel like I do! I guess I will try to be a little bit nicer…or I should say a lot less, how do you say it…”Opinionated” Hope I at least spelled it right??!!!! anyways…I always envy those who have formed resolutions and actually stuck to them….they say only 38% of people end up sticking to them anyways. Well wish me luck on mine…Im sure I will “fall back” on my niceness and then I will be back to the “MIchele–the mean one!” Happy New Year!

  3. 'stina Says:

    I’ve got a bunch (posted them on my blog this morning)…including the get back into shape one. Quitting smoking may have been healthy, but it also helped me put on some seriously unwanted poundage. So — while my main resolution is to take better care of myself, that includes getting off the couch and into the studio (dance/yoga/whatev).


Leave a Reply

