How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

A Very Naso Christmas December 28, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 9:48 am

Well, it was a wonderful Christmas with family, friends, and the traditional unbuttoning of the jeans again this year (too much food). The days leading up to Christmas were filled with cooking, baking, cleaning, and decorating.

We spent Christmas Eve with the Lasure’s, laughing, hanging out, and eating a scrumptious dinner. My sister-in-law brought her niece this year, and it was wonderful to have a young face at the table.

On Christmas Day, my mom and my sister and her husband came in from Rochester, and my Grandma and Aunt came in from Cleveland. It was so nice to have all of the Naso girls together! It has been a long time since we have done that. I mad lasagna and and also meatballs and sausage. YUMMO! Christmas Day is also my Grandma’s birthday, so I mad a three layer cake for her. She is 97!! That is her on the far right. She is amazing…she still lives on her own, hangs out with her friends, and is totally up to date on current events. She makes me look lazy! After dinner, then went to Rochester with my mom to spend a few days there.

dscf2171

David and I exchanged gifts early on Christmas morning, before all of our company came. I got a kitchen sink! Actually, it is for both of us…we had picked it out a while ago and were saving up. It’s black granite and is one big rectangular bowl, which is flat on the bottom. LOVE IT! We’re going to look at faucets today so we can install it soon. We also exchanged movies, funny toys and candy, and then played with the kitties all morning. I was a really nice Christmas.

I hope all of you had a nice holiday as well…I would love to hear about it!

 

One Response to “A Very Naso Christmas”

  1. eeyore Says:

    I so miss Christmas day at my Grandma Fannies house. There was always snow to slide on, plenty of cousins, aunts and uncles. There was a game of cards and lots of swearing. There was plenty and I mean plenty of food. Calamari, Ravioli, sugar cookies, whiskey balls, Italian pastries. Oh meatballs and spaghetti and cucumber and tomato salad with vinegar and olive oil and mozzarella. eh cumpari!


Leave a Reply

