How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

New blog! November 30, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — My Dysfunctional Life @ 6:06 pm

Well, since Apple has migrated all .Mac users to MobileMe, my blogging life has been hell. The comments don’t work, the links don’t work, and random addresses show up when you conduct searches. So, I have decided to ditch MobileMe, and move to WordPress. I like the design better, and I can use HTML for my posts now. Yippee!!

I have reposted all of the posts from the old blog regarding the adoption, and a few others. You can search for old articles in the archives (link is in the green boxes). I have kept all of the comments you have made over the years since they mean so much to me. I’m not sure if I can add those comments back in here without them being tagged to me, so I’ll skip it for now.

Make usre you bookmark this new blog, and subscribe to my new RSS feed, if you are a feed-reader. Those of you who link back to this blog, please update your links. Feel free to comment on anything, as before. Thanks, and enjoy!

 

4 Responses to “New blog!”

  1. 'stina Says:

    Sweet new blog Cheli. You should visit mine sometime…totally random, whatsever on my mind at the moment ramblings. 😉

  2. Honestly, the .Mac/MobileMe services really aren’t worth what you pay for, in my opinion. The .Mac integration with iLife is pretty sweet in an interface/ease of use context, but Apple’s server performance SUCKS.

  3. eeyore Says:

    Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeah! Much Better!!

    “Ladies and gentleman please give it up for Sexual Chocolate”

  4. Angela Says:

    Viva La WordPress! I was really happy when I changed my site over and haven’t looked back. I was sick of not being able to do what I wanted with my site.

    Ang

    http://angelafardo.com


Leave a Reply

