How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Adoption Update November 30, 2008

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 4:37 pm

Original post: Thursday, October 2, 2008

I know I haven’t blogged in a while, but I haven’t been motivated lately. Sorry.

So, how’s the adoption thing going? Well, not so good.

We were profiled by a mother in Texas three weeks ago, and another in Albany, NY two weeks ago. We’ve been waiting to hear whether we were chosen for either one. Now those of you that have known me forever know that I am not a church-going person. But let me tell you, I have started going these last three weeks, and have found some peace in it. I have prayed long and hard that one of these situations would work out for us. Well, I just got the call that neither mother chose us.

You would think this would get easier at some point, but that just isn’t the case. With each month that passes, it gets harder and harder. Other people are getting chosen…why not us? I mean, people are throwing babies in dumpsters for god’s sake! Is there not one out there for us?! It seems that everyone around me is having babies…I just wish that one would find it’s way to us.

I have to keep believing that the baby that was meant for us will find us. That this is the hardest thing I have ever had to do in my life. My hysterectomy was cake compared to this.

Ok…I’m done whining…sorry you had to endure that.

Those of you who still have your bracelets on from my shower, I appreciate that you have kept these on, even though they are getting pretty nasty; mine is all pilly and scratchy. But keep wishing on those for us…maybe the next call will be the one!

 

Leave a Reply

