How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Adoption Update November 30, 2008

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 4:08 pm

Original post: Thursday, April 17, 2008

So we’re almost ready for a baby; we’re just waiting on the home study to be scheduled. We are still waiting for one piece of paperwork to clear from the Feds. It’s just researching past addresses, and we should have it back within a week or two. Unfortunately, we have to wait for that to come back before we schedule the home study.

In the meantime, we found a beautiful crib, mattress, and changing table on Craig’s List. It is only two years old, and it is the white Jenny Lind style, which is just what we wanted!! Also, my friend Melissa (with the triplets) gave me two huge bags of baby clothes. I now have over 50 onesies, about 15 gowns, 20 or so sleepers, and a few awesome little outfits. I took all of the clothes off of my registry since we have what we need in that department. I feel so lucky to have a friend like her…she was so great to share her stuff with us. And the family that sold us the crib…I was telling her about the adoption, and it turns out that she was adopted! She was nice enough to tell me her story, and offer some tips and support. Not to mention the wonderful woman at the bank who helped us with the home equity line of credit to pay for this adoption…she was adopted as well!

I take all of these coincidences as a great sign. This adoption has allowed our paths to cross with some pretty amazing people. We are very blessed.

I’ll keep you all updated on the homestudy!

 

Leave a Reply

