How am I not myself?

This blog serves as personal therapy, stress relief, information sharing, and the occasional sanity check. Enjoy!

Adoption STAR picnic November 30, 2008

Filed under: Adoption — My Dysfunctional Life @ 4:31 pm

Original post: Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Sunday was the annual Adoption STAR (our agency) family picnic at Ellicott Creek Park. We had such a nice time!

We reconnected with other couples from our cohort; two of which have babies now! It was wonderful to talk to other people who have adopted and hear their stories.

The park was full of families with a rainbow of kids, and it made me happy. It also made me a bit sad that we are still waiting for one, but I know it will happen when it is supposed to happen, and it will be the right baby for us.

I hope it’s soon! Labor Day is the next prediction…

 

Leave a Reply

